Back

Miniclass: From mental models to design of conceptual models

JANUARY 13th 7:00AM PST; 10:00AM EST; 3:00 PM GMT; 7:30 PM IST

30 minutes (brief overview, brief activity, Q&A)

Agenda:

Mental models provide clues about what users expect, typically based on their past experiences. Users think a design should work one way, designers typically think it should work another. Understanding how to best represent an interface design to users involves creating the right ‘conceptual model’.  Conceptual models represent this translation of helping users be equally comfortable with your interface as they are with the mental model they bring to your design.

This Miniclass dives into the topic of Conceptual Models. We will dive into a real-world case study based on a recent workshop where we conducted an Ethnographic Study workshop and Insight Sprint, a workshop used for socializing findings.

 

Topics we will cover in the Miniclass:

  1. Jumping from mental model to conceptual model.
  2. Examples of conceptual models as ‘UX Strategy’ and Interaction Design master tool.
  3. Applying this abstract thing to a real-life problem (the Apple Watch).
  4. Q&A

About Miniclasses:

A brief, but deep-dive into a topic, led by Frank Spillers. The sessions provide an orientation to key points on a topic. The sessions are FREE to members of the UX Inner Circle.

Cost:

VALUE of $15…join the UX Inner Circle to get this and enjoy access to $10,385 worth of value- recording trainings from 20 years of Frank Spillers’s work. Try it for 30-days free…

FREE FOR INNER CIRCLE MEMBERS

Want to access the MasterClass? Join now starting at USD $49 Nonprofit-Student-Emerging Market/ $99 Individual/$349 Team of 4.

Try it for 30-days free…

Date: 13 Jan 2022
Time: 15 GMT
Check Your Timezone
Login
Or
Join

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *