Back

Miniclass- Use Cases and UX

30 minutes (brief overview, brief activity, Q&A)

September 28th 8:00AM PST; 11:00AM EST; 4:00 PM BST; 8:30 PM IST

*New at the UXIC: 30 Minute mini-class.*

Agenda:

Use cases are part of good UML (Unified Modeling Language). To be clear, they are a tool for developers. Likewise, User Stories are part of Agile, and again they are a developer tool. So where does UX add value to the need to document what users are trying to do? In this Miniclass, we look at the proper use of Use Cases and User Stories and discuss how UX adds value to capturing what users want and need from a product or service experience.

Topics we will cover in the Miniclass:

  1. Understanding Use Cases, User Stories and UX
  2. Bridging the gap with User scenarios, Task scenarios, and Usage scenarios.
  3. From MVP to MDP: How user requirements and user advocacy build an MDP (Minimum Desirable Product).
  4. Q&A

About Miniclasses:

A brief, but deep-dive into a topic, led by Frank Spillers. The sessions provide an orientation to key points on a topic. The sessions are FREE to members of the UX Inner Circle.

Cost:

VALUE of $15…join the UX Inner Circle to get this and enjoy access to $10,385 worth of value- recording trainings from 20 years of Frank Spillers’s work. Try it for 30-days free…

FREE FOR INNER CIRCLE MEMBERS

Want to access the MasterClass? Join now starting at USD $49 Nonprofit-Student-Emerging Market/ $99 Individual/$349 Team of 4.

Try it for 30-days free…

Date: 28 Sep 2021
Time: 16 GMT
Check Your Timezone
Login
Or
Join

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *