Back

Miniclass: Designing Context-aware experiences

30 minutes (brief overview, brief activity, Q&A)

FEBRUARY 10th 7:00AM PST; 10:00AM EST; 3:00 PM GMT; 7:30 PM IST

Agenda:

Context-awareness is the jewel in the UX crown. Why? Because context-sensitive design meets users’ context-of-use needs– as important as ease-of-use. Context dictates whether a design will withstand the stress-test of social, emotional, or physical constraints, interruptions, or adjustments the situation requires. Humans work and play in context: Context dictates behavioral choices. Context-awareness is also a skill teams need to acquire, in order to plan and design high-performing user experiences.

In this Miniclass, we will cover context-sensing and context-aware approaches to design. We will look at how emerging technologies (AI, Speech, Digital Home, XR, Mobile and more) need a context-aware computing approach to be truly successful.

Topics we will cover in the Miniclass:

  1. Why ‘Task is King, Context is Queen’.
  2. Context as UX requirement: How to capture context and map it to your design, algorithm, or UX strategy.
  3. Inclusive Design context-sensing: strategies for emerging inclusive technology.
  4. Building context intelligence in your team.
  5. Q&A

About Miniclasses:

A brief, but deep-dive into a topic, led by Frank Spillers. The sessions provide an orientation to key points on a topic. The sessions are FREE to members of the UX Inner Circle.

Cost:

VALUE of $15…join the UX Inner Circle to get this and enjoy access to $10,385 worth of value- recording trainings from 20 years of Frank Spillers’s work. Try it for 30-days free…

FREE FOR INNER CIRCLE MEMBERS

Want to access the MasterClass? Join now starting at USD $49 Nonprofit-Student-Emerging Market/ $99 Individual/$349 Team of 4.

Try it for 30-days free…

Date: 10 Feb 2022
Time: 15 GMT
Check Your Timezone
Login
Or
Join

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *