Back

Masterclass- Getting the details of usability testing right

JUNE 22nd 7:00AM PST; 10:00AM EST; 3:00 PM GMT; 7:30 PM IST

2.5 hours -(group activities, 1:1 access to Frank Spillers) 

Usability testing is an essential part of steering designs in the right direction or in quantifying their efficacy with your intended audience. Getting quality insights and data is vital. User testing is not market research and should be conducted with best-practice methods.

This Masterclass will cover the ins and outs of setting up, moderating user tests and how to get the best from the technique by following proven practices.  In this Masterclass we will cover the following topics:

  • Set-up: When to test? What to test?
  • What type of usability test and why (Formative vs Summative; low-fi vs high-fi and more).
  • Better Recruiting- no more “down the hallway testing” please.
  • Sample size: when 5 users fails.
  • Tips for engaging stakeholders.
  • Creating a bias-informed test plan.
  • Moderation insider tips and secrets of good moderation (verbal, non-verbal, listening and observation skills).

About Monthly MasterClasses:

These monthly meet-ups are topic-driven live events with an informal presentation by Frank Spillers and group activities and discussions. Monthly MasterClasses are included as part of your membership. They allow a deep dive into important UX topics, with insights drawn from process best practices and case studies from Frank’s two decades in the field.

Cost:

VALUE of $100…join the UX Inner Circle to get this and enjoy access to $10,385 worth of value- recording trainings from 20 years of Frank Spillers’s work. Try it for 30-days free…

FREE FOR INNER CIRCLE MEMBERS

Want to access the MasterClass? Join now starting at USD $49 Nonprofit-Student-Emerging Market/ $99 Individual/$349 Team of 4.

Try it for 30-days free…

Date: 22 Jun 2022
Time: 15 GMT
Check Your Timezone
Login
Or
Join